The MT-07 Forum

Out with the old, in with the new...

Allan

Well, it's been a while since I posted and I have some bitter sweet news. I will no longer own an FZ-07 at the end of this week. I went to a Yamaha test ride event last Saturday and test rode an FZ-10 and well... That was the end of that... Yesterday I drove 279 miles to Detroit to pick up a brand new 2017 FZ-10 for 11,000 out the door which in my opinion is a great price for the FZ-10. I want to tank everyone on here for the great 4 years I have been on this forum. At the end of the week my friend will be buying my 07 and Zoey will no longer be mine. But like I said, out with the old, in with the new... I never honestly thought I'd be making this post because I love my bike to death. It was a very special bike to me. Bought it at the start of college and she was with my all 4 years until I graduated. Sad for sure, but I'm ready to move up in the motorcycle classes. My new bike which is still unnamed will be loads of fun I'm sure. I will still be around periodically I'm sure, but for now, this is goodbye. Thank you everyone. Below is a picture of Zoey with the new girl.

Old and New Bike. Sizedjpg.jpg

1 hour ago, Allan said: