The MT-07 Forum

My formal introduction

phyciocc

• Premium Member

Hello everyone:
I have pestered...participated in a few threads but I will use this opportunity to formally introduce myself. My name is Marco, I am on the wrong side of 55, and live in Richmond KY. I am a Professor of Physics and Astronomy, and I just got my 4th bike since I turned 50 (who said the only young people have problems...).

I have owned a 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 A (for two years), a 2009 Yamaha 1300 Tourer (almost 4 years) and 2012 Burgman 650 (for 1.5 years).
I bought my red girl, a 2015 FZ-07 in Rapid Red (see, even Yamaha agrees ;) )October 9th. From previous bikes, I had a large Givi Maxia e55 box, and a pair of Nelson-Rigg CL-855 saddlebags. I purchased a Givi 2118FZ topcase rack to mount the box and the Yamaha Soft Saddlebag Mount(Yamaha part # 1WS-F84G0-V0-00) to make the bags more secured. I added a Madstad Engineering windshield system (My screen is 22"). She look ...large butted but very purposeful. It goes well with my riding style: some highway, mostly middle-of-nowhere roads in Eastern Kentucky, moderate speed except when I feel frisky (I saw 100 mph on the speedometer this morning. It must be the fall air :) ).

On-tap: I have a fender eliminator to install (I think it will work with all the extra hardare I have due to bags and topbox), I am expecting delivery of a LED headlight bulb (we'll see if there is enouh room) and an Admore LED kit for the Maxia (It'll look like a Christams three when it's finished ).
I know this is not your cup of tea, but I like it. Thanks!
Marco
leftside_zps23ac5f21.jpg
rightside_zpsc2322cc2.jpg

Physics Prof. Be aware :o:)

I do really like your bike set up, but would like to see the Yamaha engineers faces, wondering who's crazy enough to destroy their city purpose machine.
Did you know that most of the roads between Richmond KY and Pikeville KY were made for bikes? or it seams. :D

• Premium Member

Hello Cassecou: