The MT-07 Forum

MT-07 from Singapore!

mtb2104

Had the bike since Dec 2019.

Had been Yamaha fan since a long time ago... had a WR250X long before... then a MT09... then a SR400.. and a few Ducati/Honda/KTM in between

Added an Akra + booster plug, and that was it

One of the best commuter I have had so far.

Greetings! 😄

mt07.png

• Like 1

• Premium Member

Welcome! 😃

What took you so long to get here? 😆

Glad to have a new member to the FZ/MT-07 family. 👍

Excuse my ignorance, but what is a "booster plug"? 

We need newer pictures too. That one shows it still with factory exhaust.

• Like 1

DewMan

Just shut up and ride.

Thanks guys for the welcome!

Ya I need to take a more updated photo, but the weather hasn't been kind.

Booster plug in short is to trick the ECU by telling it that the air temp is much cooler than real life, and hence ECU will give more juice to compensate the already-lean factory setup.

I am by no means an expert in tuning, but my butt dyno tells me that it resolves that power lost when swapping to Akra from stock... more accurately, it smoothens that rev range somehow, without going for the full treatment of going ECU tune.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

On 2/24/2020 at 6:19 AM, mtb2104 said:

Thanks guys for the welcome!

Ya I need to take a more updated photo, but the weather hasn't been kind.

Booster plug in short is to trick the ECU by telling it that the air temp is much cooler than real life, and hence ECU will give more juice to compensate the already-lean factory setup.

I am by no means an expert in tuning, but my butt dyno tells me that it resolves that power lost when swapping to Akra from stock... more accurately, it smoothens that rev range somehow, without going for the full treatment of going ECU tune.