The MT-07 Forum

Howdy!

clinical

Hi All,

I finally decided to sign-up after being  a long time lurker here!   I've been riding for 2 years now, with my '15 FZ-07 being my first and only bike (so far...).  I mostly use the bike as a commuter, but do group rides every so often with friends and coworkers who also ride (we sometimes do rides during our lunch break 😎).   It's actually an interesting group, everyone is into different bikes, KTM thumpers, cruisers and some sport bikes.

My Bike:  I bought it used with about 3,500 miles, in great shape; now it's up to 11,000.   It came with some tasteful mods and I've added a few more.  Here are the major ones:

• 2WDW Tune
  • Yoshimura R77 Exhaust (w/ baffle)
  • Core Moto SS brake lines F&R
  • Bridgestone S22 tires F&R
  • ProTaper Bars 
  • Snorkel Removed
  • R3 Left switch pod swap
  • A bunch of cosmetic stuff (previous owner, don't have many details)

20200520-2.thumb.jpg.47601feb08b375e9fddaa88dc2c167da.jpg20200520-1.thumb.jpg.fe9c4b468e0ea561189503cd94deb91b.jpg

Next on up will be some suspension work and heated grips before the winter.

Edited by clinical
  • Like 3

• Premium Member

Welcome to the forum. 

• Like 1

"Do not let this bad example influence you, follow only what is good" 

Welcome! I like the look of that bellypan, I may have to track that one down.

• Like 1

@Ludedude thanks man, if you have trouble tracking it down let me know I can see if there's any manufacturer markings on it.

• Global Moderator
29 minutes ago, ludedude said:

Welcome! I like the look of that bellypan, I may have to track that one down.

It looks like an Ermax belly pan.  I found a link to it below.  I have not used these guys so I can neither recommend or complain about them, I just copied the link for the photo.  If memory serves they used to be a supporting vendor, but I am not 100% sure of that.

ermax-belly-pan-yamaha-fz-07_1_1.jpg