The MT-07 Forum

On-off throttle not smooth.

Decreasing Radius

Decreasing Radius

I don't know if it's just my bike, but I've a really jerky throttle. 

Each time I start from a stand still, or if I'm shifting, the bike jumps when I go back to the previous throttle position. The transition doesn't feel smooth. Also a couple of times, when starting from a stand still, there is a power cut for about 2 seconds after I accelerate. Is that due the eco mode function?

I purchased the bike with 28k on the odo and valve adjustment was done at 26k. 

I don't know whether it's the throttle cable that needs to be adjusted or some internal engine component, or maybe the throttle body. Spark plugs and injectors look good.

I've been riding for 12 years and this would be my 4th bike,so I'd like to believe  it's not my technique(I could be wrong).  Maybe I need sone more time to get use to the dynamics of this bike. 

Any input would be grateful. 

Appreciate it in advance. 

Edited by Decreasing Radius

FZ07R WaNaB
1 hour ago, Decreasing Radius said:

I don't know if it's just my bike, but I've a really jerky throttle. 

GET A FLASH

Seriously, do some research on this forum about getting your ECU flashed. We have a vendor (2WDW) who has done that for many of the members. It will eliminate all of the problems you talked about

Edited by FZ07R WaNaB
  • Like 5

What all has been done to the bike performance wise pipe? Tune? other mods. This bike with stock fuel tuning is jerky in the on off throttle areas. Eco mode is just a dummy light that comes on when the bike is being used in a fuel efficient manner but when the bike goes into closed loop (when cruising at a consistent speed and throttle position) the ECU does lean the mixture out depending on readings from the O2 sensor for fuel efficiency while the engine is under light load.