The MT-07 Forum

Street Boot Recommendations

seven

I just started riding in late July so have little gear experience. I was using a pair of TCX Rush Waterproof Boots and I quite liked them, no complaints really other than the stitching on the right toe started to fray after less than 2 months. I got them from FortNine (I am in Canada) and they refunded my money as it was covered under warranty. I am fully willing to buy another pair but was looking for something that might offer some better protection but not be too uncomfortable to wear walking around. One thing I did like about the TCX is that there wasn't a huge amount of heel on them. That feature does not seem too normal though going to taller boots so maybe I have to abandon that idea.

Regardless, I am just looking for some boot recommendations for street riding, that are reasonably comfortable walking around and offer decent protection.

S.

• Like 1

bartman5impson

If you want more protection you are probably going to need to step up to race style boots but those aren't made to be comfortable walking around. I have a pair of Dainese torque out boots and they aren't great for walking around. They squeak a lot and have very little flex in the sole. For me wearing them is still worth it because when I crashed I wasn't wearing full boots and I couldn't walk for a week. My foot only had a bruise but the pain was worse than the collarbone I broke. I don't want that to happen again.

• Like 1

9 hours ago, bartman5impson said: