The MT-07 Forum

howdy

pepperona

Finally joined the forums after lurking for a bit. I picked up this MT07 a few weeks ago.

Was riding a 600rr then a FZ09 before this. I do miss the highway pulls but this bike is more fun everywhere else. Sounds amazing with the yoshi.

IMG_7221.jpg

• Like 2

• Premium Member

Welcome to the forum. Enjoy your MT.

Ed

"Do not let this bad example influence you, follow only what is good" 

Howdy Pepperona. I'm a newbie myself still in search of an Fz or Mt07. Most of the good deals I see are far from me in Minnesota.

• Global Moderator
5 minutes ago, jdc606 said:

Howdy Pepperona. I'm a newbie myself still in search of an Fz or Mt07. Most of the good deals I see are far from me in Minnesota.

You can search Yamaha website, for dealers that have last year's models (new) as unsold inventory. They make deals just to get it off their inventory floor plan.

Welcome jd

1 minute ago, Pursuvant said:

You can search Yamaha website, for dealers that have last year's models (new) as unsold inventory.

Thank you Pursuvant. I have inquired about and received quotes on 2022 Mt07's. Due to shipping and dealer prep costs the price of a hold-over approaches 10 grand. I have ridden motorcycles most of my life but gave them up about 10 years ago. Want to get back in the wind but at 68 years old, don't really want to invest a great deal of cash as I don't know how realistic my desires are. Am hoping to keep the initial investment at or below $6k. Too cold and slippery to ride now anyway. Patience is not one of my virtues.

• Global Moderator
13 minutes ago, jdc606 said:

... at 68 years old, don't really want to invest a great deal of cash as I don't know how realistic my desires are...

These cp2 bikes, they are strong - 66k miles on a 2019 XSR700 variant, and it runs like a new delivery. Don't let miles bother you, unless maint / neglect is apparent.