The MT-07 Forum

Hello

jmosquera

Hi jmosquera 
Welcome, great to have you here. If you feel like it, you can introduce yourself in the new members section.
I for one like to know more. I am sure other do to. Great community here.
Thank you. My name is Joaquin Mosquera. I have a long history of riding motorcycles, since I was 15, back in my native Colombia. I live in Davie, Florida and I am an independent Life Insurance Agent. My last bike was an SV650 that I sold 3 years ago. Finally I was able to replace it with my red FZ-07. I located it last week in Westfield Power sports, that gave me a very good deal: $5990 plus tax and $430 junk fees. So I decided to fly to Indianapolis on the 10th, picked up my bike  and rode it home. 1,225 miles. I arrived on sunday the 13th, noon. Great bike, an updated SV 650 I would say.
By the way, I had to stop at Yamaha of Byron in Georgia, for the 600 mile service. Wonderful trip.
I enjoy listening to all your stories. Bye.

• Global Moderator

Nice story ! Impressive trip. Did you do any prepping to get the bike ready for such a long trip? What gear did you use? How did you like the seat? We will have lots of questions I'm sure.

You got a -$500 lower quote from Westfield then I did. How was your overall experience with them. Recommended?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

You got a -$500 lower quote from Westfield then I did. How was your overall experience with them. Recommended? 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Yes. Everything they promised was honored. Very pleased. 

Nice story ! Impressive trip. Did you do any prepping to get the bike ready for such a long trip? What gear did you use? How did you like the seat? We will have lots of questions I'm sure.