The MT-07 Forum

Boots and boots!

ebmike88

Hello all! Need help picking out a pair of riding boots. Looking for a nice pair of riding boots but can also be worn around town and in the office. Any suggestions?

2acfc681bee2275a752c4c732aece107.jpg

Comfortable, wide range of uses, and don't look too bad with business casual clothes thanks to the shiny toe and heel lol (disclaimer: mine aren't that shiny at the moment )

• Premium Member

I just wear a pair of Red Wing steel toe boots. They're my work boots but have pulled double duty really well.

Everything went braap.

• Premium Member

After the recent post of running into the back of a semi, I always wear my work steel toe boots.

Yea i have a few pair of combat boots with the steel toe so i might just wear them. Just worried that they may be a little stiff

A pair of Red Wing steel toe boots are what i typically wear. The sole and foot bed is very sturdy and cosmetically they have held up surprisingly well to scuffing/wear associated with shifting.

Ultimately they do not offer a lot of higher ankle reinforcement/protection so they are not ideal, I'll be picking up a pair of dedicated riding boots soon.

• Premium Member

I have the Icon Patrol boots and I LOVE THEM! they are not only easy to put on and take off, but they also provide a good secure boot

I used to wear steel toe boots. But I kept reading NOT to wear steel toe boots as a motorcycle boot because it can possibly cut off your toes in an accident.

Then I wore some Doc Martens.

Then I finally decided to step up and buy dedicated moto boots. I wear Stylmartin Indians. Rough break-in period (leather digs into your feet when you walk). Looks nice. Overpriced.

I also looked at the TCX X-Blend WP  Boots before getting the Stylmartin, but at the time the Blend boots were out of stock and the martins were in stock which made me spend another 80 bucks.

I visit here at least once a week.  Got any questions, ask and I will answer!

• Premium Member