The MT-07 Forum

Hello from Surrey, BC

todd5

Hi All,

I'm a complete motorcycle noob who just finished a MSA riding course.
After weeks of research it was down to the 2016 Honda CB500F, 2017 Suzuki SV650 and the FZ-07 with the silver tank FZ-07 winning based on comfort, power, weight, modern looks and a ton of positive reviews on youtube.
$300 bucks off from Costco didn't hurt either.

So I go to the dealer, work out a deal, do all the paperwork, insurance etc and the dealer wheels the 07 out for me so I can ride off into the sunset but there is only one problem.......NO KEYS.
NOBODY CAN FIND THE KEYS!!!!!  :|
I go home empty handed.

Anyways the dealer calls 3 hours later saying they found the keys but I had too much beer in me to ride responsibly.
DEALER CLOSED ON SUNDAYS!
So much for riding this weekend!

I'll post pics when I truly take possession. 
My only hope is they don't lose my bike this time.  ???

• Premium Member
Eastern Kayaker

Welcome! Sorry to hear the dealer messed up your weekend, but the bike is worth the wait. Make sure the dealer goes through a delivery checklist to verify everything works ok on your bike. You should inspect your bike to make sure there is no damage or scratches. Also, make sure they give you 2 black keys and 1 red key since Canadian and European bikes have an immobilizer as part of the ignition (not sure for Canadian bikes how many keys), in the USA we get 2 keys and a silver tab with a number on it to order replacement keys if all keys are lost, an FZ-07 Owner's manual, a Yamaha riding tips manual, 2 part wrench for your rear shock adjusting, short double looped cable to lock your helmet to your bike, a screwdriver and 2 hex keys.

Edit: @guru corrected me in that the Canadian bikes do not have an immobilizer, so you should just get 2 black keys and a silver tab with a number on it for ordering replacement keys if all your keys are lost.

• Premium Member
grahamfz07