The MT-07 Forum

New Member.. Interested in purchasing

croxley611

croxley611

I've been eyeing the fz-07/fz-09 for a couple of months now. Visually I like the look of the fz07, price is perfect too. A little on the fence between both.
I currently own a 2007 Suzuki Gsxr 600, it has the right amount of power for me, but I like doing long distance rides and I want to be on something with a different riding style/comfort.

Anyone on here think I'll be disappointed in the power band on the fz-07 compared to my current bike. I've read a few reviews and the bike is a hit.

Anyways any feedback would be greatly appreciated

I've gone through a bunch of bikes including a gsxr750 and an R1. It's a great all around bike. No disappointments here.

Only if you demand high-revving horsepower like a 600 super sport has would you be disappointed
with the FZ-07 powerband.

If you can get used to low/mid range torque/power, used to a quick bike rather than a rocket with good top speed you may like the FZ. I suggest you try and test ride one to be sure you like the feel and performance. Also, the handling in traffic is much better with an FZ-07. Steering is very quick, it's nimble so you can toss it around like a it's nothing. You sit upright, good neutral ergo's, so you may be vertically challenged. Good luck but something tells me you're going to buy one. 

Beemer

croxley611

Yeah it all comes down to price per month with me also.. I had a bike payment on my first bike (Kawasaki ninja 250) great little bike but I out grew it after the first year and was stuck with the payment for another 2 years until I sold it for what I owed on it.

By the sounds of it I won't outgrow the fz07, my wife also has her license and owned a ninja 250 in the past. She refused to learn how to drive my Suzuki gsxr600 because she was nervous about the weight/power difference.

I want something we can both ride and enjoy without having to own 2 bikes. Got a little guy so it's hard to take rides together.