The MT-07 Forum

Just mail ordered my MT07 (FZ07)

rhb

Hi guys and girls:
 I'm John. I just bought a brand new MT07 ,in Philippines. I researched a hundred different bikes, and kept coming back the MT07 for reliability and performance bang for the buck reasons. There is only one Yamaha dealer in the Entire Philippines that is authorized to sell the larger Yamahas. Everything else, scooter up to the R-3 are sold everywhere.  So I am having it shipped to me from Manila to Cebu. Waiting very impatiently. I have been riding since the 1960's. My first new bike was a 1965 Triumph TT special with "road legal" lights. $1150.00 cash. I was 18 years old and somehow survived that experience. I always favored traditional riding style vs sport bike style, although did briefly own a Suzuki 600cc Katana. Been researching ECU add ons, flashing, after market pipes, and K&N filters while waiting. No dynos here, and no shops to get "flashed" without sending my ECU to the states. So I am considering the cheap resistor solution for the first try. (Booster PLug), if that proves unsatisfactory the EJK sounds like the next bet. I am an old school carb tuner and this will be my first FI machine The EJK seems like a way to tinker without a dyno.
Any way nice to be aboard.
Bike will be here in about 2 weeks, and I have 22 items already in my Ebay cart :)

Welcome to the forum. Hope you're not waiting too much longer for delivery. I take it for granted that I have a dealer just a few miles away.
Sure would like to have a 65 triumph today. They're selling for 10 times what you paid.
Enjoy your new bike.

Welcome and congrats, the wait must be agonizing. Is it true what they say about dags in the Philippines?

Beemer

Sure would like to have a 65 triumph today. They're selling for 10 times what you paid.
Enjoy your new bike.