The MT-07 Forum

Cycle World Comparison (Spoiler Alert)

mjh937

• Global Moderator

The May issue of Cycle World is out and they do a comparison of the FZ-07, Z650 and SV650.  Guess which one they liked the best :)

• Global Moderator

Here is a screen shot of the end of the article.

IMG_0173.png

Mess with the best, die like the rest.

Got new red 2015 FZ-07 on 7/22/16!
Black 2006 Honda ST1300 53K miles.

• Premium Member

Yamahas magical tuning forks hit the right notes...

2015 fz-07- Hordpower Edition...2015 fj-09- 120whp- Graves Exhaust w/Woolich Race Kit- tuned by 2WDW

• Premium Member
snowdriftless

Don't ruin it for me, I have a subscription to CW and Motorcyclist and haven't received the issue yet!   :(

P1: Vice? I have no vice, I'm as pure as the driven snow!
P2: Yeah but you've been drifting

All the gear all the time!

Don't ruin it for me, I have a subscription to CW and Motorcyclist and haven't received the issue yet!   :(
Uh oooooh! Someone's gonna get El-kabonged!  
On a side note, it seems like this forum is always one step ahead of anyone that does these reviews. At least in the sense that we already know the specs of the other bikes compared to the FZ's and have already calculated which bike would be the winner. Good group of people here, including Sorkya. ;)  (teasing)

Beemer

• Premium Member
snowdriftless
Uh oooooh! Someone's gonna get El-kabonged!  
On a side note, it seems like this forum is always one step ahead of anyone that does these reviews. At least in the sense that we already know the specs of the other bikes compared to the FZ's and have already calculated which bike would be the winner. Good group of people here, including Sorkya. ;)  (teasing)

I figured it would win, but I want to read the whole review first. I was confused when it was put against the Triumph Street Twin and Ducati Scrambler and lost. Also confused why it hasn't won a 10 best yet.

P1: Vice? I have no vice, I'm as pure as the driven snow!