The MT-07 Forum

In search of a Yamaha Diagnostic Tool

MetalsGeek

MetalsGeek

Hello all,  
I'm a newbie in love with my new 2017 FZ-07 ABS.  I've always done all my own maintenance and I'm in the process of tooling up for this bike.  The longest pole in my tent seems to be the Yamaha Diagnostic Tool (90890-03252).   I see some promising candidates on eBay for under $100, but have to wonder if anyone in this forum has walked this path before me and can offer any advice.  Can anyone guide me in my quest?

I already have a bluetooth OBD2 connector for the car, so a couple of days ago, I ordered this
OBD2 adapter

I plan to use it only to read/delete errors. I'll be able to give more info after I receive it and test it.

• Premium Member

Good luck getting a real Yamaha Code Scanner...last time I checked you had to be a dealership and cost was around $7k...

2015 fz-07- Hordpower Edition...2015 fj-09- 120whp- Graves Exhaust w/Woolich Race Kit- tuned by 2WDW

I already have a bluetooth OBD2 connector for the car, so a couple of days ago, I ordered this OBD2 adapter

I plan to use it only to read/delete errors. I'll be able to give more info after I receive it and test it.

Would love to hear your feedback on this once you have some time with it

I use an OBD2 adapter on my car and love it as a custom digital dash using Torque Pro. Does that adapter let you use the normal Android apps? If so, I'll order one immediately.

I use an OBD2 adapter on my car and love it as a custom digital dash using Torque Pro. Does that adapter let you use the normal Android apps? If so, I'll order one immediately.
I haven't received it yet. I ordered it a day before this post. I should receive it this week and test it in the coming weekend. However I'm pretty sure that the torque app (which I also use with the car) doesn't support bikes.
The guy selling the adaptor suggested OBD car doctor by PNN