The MT-07 Forum

Sorry but I’m an idiot — new exhaust, new exhaust gaskets

msb06c

Guys please pardon my idiocy.

My MT07 is my first bike and I’m completely new to turning a wrench. So far all my maintenance has been relatively smooth going, thanks to lots of info/tutorials on this forum and tons of YouTube videos. 

anyways Black Friday got me good and I decided to stop riding a sewing machine and start riding a motorcycle. I got a carbon akra system from 2wdw with a flash and I can’t wait to get it here and get it all installed. 

im looking to get new header exhaust gaskets  so that I’ll have them ready by the time the exhaust system arrives. 

my bike is a 2018 MT07 in white, and my manual reads “MT07J/MT07JC” on the cover. 

from what I understand I need Yamaha part 3YF-14613-01 (at least, according to one video I saw) but I can’t find anything on partzilla or revzilla that confirms these gaskets actually do fit with my mt07j/mt07jc model.

In fact, I can’t find “mt07j” or “mt07jc” anywhere. 

am I worrying for nothing, or where should I be buying these gaskets from to ensure they’re genuine and will actually fit and seal?

thanks!

Just now, msb06c said:

Guys please pardon my idiocy.

My MT07 is my first bike and I’m completely new to turning a wrench. So far all my maintenance has been relatively smooth going, thanks to lots of info/tutorials on this forum and tons of YouTube videos. 

anyways Black Friday got me good and I decided to stop riding a sewing machine and start riding a motorcycle. I got a carbon akra system from 2wdw with a flash and I can’t wait to get it here and get it all installed. 

im looking to get new header exhaust gaskets  so that I’ll have them ready by the time the exhaust system arrives. 

my bike is a 2018 MT07 in white, and my manual reads “MT07J/MT07JC” on the cover.