The MT-07 Forum

Bikes and Breakfast in Northern Virginia & New York

Guest 2wheeler

Guest 2wheeler

This is a semi-regular Sunday motorcycle gathering in historic Clifton VA for coffee, breakfast and general BSing. Rides often head out from there. The last gathering on 3/13 had 43 motorcycles. The next one is on 4/10. I'm new to this event but from what I hear is that it gets upward to 300 bikes in prime season. I'm planning to be there on 4/10 even though it's going to be cold.

The same group also has an event in Palisades NY which is on the website too.

Here the website:

http://www.bikesandbreakfast.com/

• 5 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
Guest 2wheeler

The May Bikes and Breakfast is tomorrow morning in Clifton, VA. It's going to be a bit cold, but I'm going for it.

I learned a bit more about it since I last posted from a buddy who has been to several of them. Definitely places there to get coffee and breakfast. They have a bike show of sorts where they judge the bikes and give out prizes/awards??? I believe the judging starts at 9:00. Supposedly folks get into bringing their funky/cool/classic bikes, and folks hang out for several hours. Some get together for rides afterwards. The nice thing about getting out there sorta early on Sunday is that you beat the weekend traffic, and are far enough out of the DC Metro area that it is a good springboard for a nice day ride in the country.

I hope to see some folks there, and I will post a mini-review of it later tomorrow.

Guest 2wheeler

So I just got back from Bikes and Breakfast in Clifton VA, and I got to tell you - Great Time!

It was a pretty cold morning with it being in the high 40's when I left at 8:20. I was expecting a small turnout of maybe 30-40 diehards. I was VERY wrong!!! I got there just before 9:00 and there were about 150 bikes there. They kept coming in until around 10:00. My guess is it peaked out around 200 bikes.