The MT-07 Forum

Service in Virginia

hobbs

• Premium Member

For all the folks in Va, especially the hampton roads/richmond area, where do you get your bike serviced?

Since mine didn't come from a dealer I need somewhere for the 600 & 1000 mile services. Did everything on my old (1976) scoot so I don't know of any decent shops. Most independent ones in my area service HD... do not want.

Thanks!

Everything went braap.

This is my first bike so I have no experience with a good shop. Mine will have to go back to the dealership for its first service. It arrived yesterday from Japan with a scratch on the headlight and passenger peg. They had to order replacements, but I couldn't wait for them to arrive. I've got some serious riding to do.

Guest MXRider

Bummer about the damage to your bike @tuniemeist. My YZ came with a dented pipe out of the crate as well. I decided not to worry about it though as I changed the exhaust before I rode it.

I'm sure they will get it sorted out for you.

If you feel like a road trip up to NoVA I'd be willing to help you out.
Have you received the throttle body sync tool and service manual yet?! I am all for pitching in some $ for your help with the TB sync.

Guest MXRider

If you feel like a road trip up to NoVA I'd be willing to help you out.
Have you received the throttle body sync tool and service manual yet?! I all for pitching in some $ for your help with the TB sync.

I got the service manual but I'm still waiting on my adapters for the sync tool.

MXRider: I'm looking for service support in alexandria area. Are you a shop?
My last bike was a Harley. I haven't adjusted any chains...

Guest MXRider
MXRider: I'm looking for service support in alexandria area. Are you a shop? My last bike was a Harley. I haven't adjusted any chains...
I don't have a shop or work at one, just a guy who wrenches on stuff in the garage a lot.